‘Spy x Family’ Anime English Dub Cast Announced

‘Spy x Family’ is an action-comedy manga series written and illustrated by Tatsuya Endo about a spy who has to undercover with a family. The manga’s popularity led to an anime adaption produced by Wit Studio and CloverWorks which was released in April 2022. The show is written and directed by Kazuhiro Furuhashi with Crunchyroll announcing that they had recruited a voice cast for an English dub.
Alex Organ (Death Parade) will play the spy known as “Twilight” aka Loid Forger with Natalie Van Sistine (Azur Lane) taking on the role of “Thorn Princess” aka Yor Forger. Megan Shipman (citrus) will voice the psychic child agent “Subject 007” aka Anya Forger, completing the fake spy family.
The rest of the cast includes Anthony Bowling (By the Grace of the Gods) as Franky with Cris George serving as ADR director.
You can watch the trailer below:

Crunchyroll described the synopsis as follows:
Everyone has a part of themselves they cannot show to anyone else. At a time when all nations of the world were involved in a fierce war of information happening behind closed doors, Ostania and Westalis had been in a state of cold war against one another for decades.
The Westalis Intelligence Services’ Eastern-Focused Division (WISE) sends their most talented spy, “Twilight,” on a top-secret mission to investigate the movements of Donovan Desmond, the chairman of Ostania’s National Unity Party, who is threatening peace efforts between the two nations.
This mission is known as “Operation Strix.” It consists of “putting together a family in one week in order to infiltrate social gatherings organized by the elite school that Desmond’s son attends.”
“Twilight” takes on the identity of psychiatrist Loid Forger and starts looking for family members. But Anya, the daughter he adopts, turns out to have the ability to read people’s minds, while his wife, Yor, is an assassin! With it being in each of their own interests to keep these facts hidden, they start living together while concealing their true identities from one another.
World peace is now in the hands of this brand-new family as they embark on an adventure full of surprises.”
Makoto Miyazaki and Shuhei Mutsuki handle the music for the show.

Share this content!

ClownfishTV.com strives to be an apolitical, balanced and based pop culture news outlet. However, our contributors are entitled to their individual opinions. Author opinions expressed in this article do not necessarily reflect the views of our video hosts, other site contributors, site editors, affiliates, sponsors or advertisers. This website contains affiliate links to products. We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links. We disclaim products or services we have received for review purposes, as well as sponsored posts.

Jacob Airey

Jacob Airey is an author, nerd, movie reviewer, and pop culture critic. He started this website in 2012 where he covers a vast variety of topics including film, TV, anime, and faith. He also hosts the YouTube vidcast StudioJake.

View all posts

Shop Now!

Final Fantasy VII Tifa Lockhart Bring Arts Action Figure

Support Us!


Close Subscribe Card