Mondo’s ‘Back to the Future’ Vinyl Features Rare Drew Struzan Artwork


The original soundtrack for Back to the Future is pretty great. While it’s not the complete score, it still features the iconic theme and two Huey Lewis and the News hits. Mondo Music is sending us back in time with this new vinyl release of the OST. It features some rarely seen alternative artwork from Drew Struzan.
Struzan created quite a few posters for BTTF that were never used, but they’re equally as beautiful as his other works for films like Adventures in Babysitting, Big Trouble in Little China, and the two Back to the Future sequels.
As seen below, the vinyl is available in two styles, either in all Delorean steel or as a tri-colored album.


In celebration of the 35th anniversary of the film, Mondo has partnered with the legendary poster artist Drew Struzan, the artist behind the original theatrical one sheet, to create all new packaging for this re-issue. Featuring illustrations and unused poster art created in 1985 for the film, this vinyl reissue has been remastered and pressed on 180 Gram Colored vinyl.

Side A
1. The Power Of Love – Huey Lewis and the News
2. Time Bomb Town – Lindsey Buckingham
3. Back To The Future – The Outatime Orchestra conducted by Alan Siilvestri
4. Heaven Is One Step Away – Eric Clapton
5. Back In Time – Huey Lewis and the News
Side B
6. Back To The Future Overture – The Outatime Orchestra conducted by Alan Siilvestri
7. The Wallflower (Dance With Me Henry) – Etta James
8. Night Train – Marvin Berry and the Starlighters
9. Earth Angel (Will You Be Mine) – Marvin Berry and the Starlighters
10. Johnny B. Goode – Marty McFly with the Starlighters
I’d buy this album strictly for the artwork alone. What do you think of Struzan’s artwork Mondo used for this vinyl? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.
[Source: Mondo]

Mike Phalin

View all posts

Shop Now!

Final Fantasy VII Tifa Lockhart Bring Arts Action Figure

Support Us!


Close Subscribe Card