‘Takt Op. Destiny’ English Voice Cast Announced

‘Takt Op. Destiny’ is a science fiction anime taking place in a world where music is outlawed. It was made by the Japanese animation studios MAPPA and Madhouse with Crunchyroll releasing it in North America on their streaming service. It was announced that the show will get an English dub with the voice cast being revealed.
Crunchyroll announced the cast on their official website:

  • Ernesto Jason Liebrecht (Zeke in Attack on Titan) as Takt
  • Emi Lo (Rena Higurashi: When They Cry – GOU) as Destiny
  • Alexis Tipton (Miko in Mieruko-chan) as Anna
  • Sara Ragsdale (Riko in Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid) as Jimmy
  • Mallorie Rodak (Nia in Date A Live) as Jimmy’s Mother
  • Sarah Wiedenheft (Tohru in Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid) as Jimmy’s Sister

Caitlin Glass will serve as ADR Director and as an “additional voice” for the show.
You can watch the trailer below:

MyAnimeList describes the synopsis as follows,
“The United States of America has been in chaos ever since the emergence of D2s, an invasive species originating from a black meteorite that fell to Earth. A public decree banned citizens from playing any melodies, to prevent further casualties caused by the D2s’ hatred for music—even now, in 2047, this prohibition is still in effect. Humanity’s only form of defense against the D2s are Musicarts, young women representing pieces of classical music; and Conductors, the ones controlling them.
Takt Asahina, an aloof piano prodigy, finds himself transformed into a Conductor following a spontaneous D2 attack. The same incident kills Anna Schneider’s younger sister, Cosette, and brings Takt into contact with his Musicart, Destiny. Searching for a means of stabilizing the pact between themselves, Takt and Destiny—alongside Anna—embark on a perilous journey to the Symphonica Headquarters in New York City.
Takt is in a hurry to reach the city so that he can play the piano again, even though his passion attracts the creatures he has come to despise. Meanwhile, Destiny’s sense of duty drags the group into trouble along the way. With a D2-infested path and many more arduous obstacles ahead of them, will the trio make it to New York City in one piece?”
The first season of ‘Takt Op. Destiny’ features twelve episodes, running from October 6, 2021, to December 22, 2021.

ClownfishTV.com strives to be an apolitical, balanced and based pop culture news outlet. However, our contributors are entitled to their individual opinions. Author opinions expressed in this article do not necessarily reflect the views of our video hosts, other site contributors, site editors, affiliates, sponsors or advertisers. This website contains affiliate links to products. We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links. We disclaim products or services we have received for review purposes, as well as sponsored posts.

Discover a hidden easter egg

Jacob Airey
Jacob Aireyhttps://studiojakemedia.com/
Jacob Airey is an author, nerd, movie reviewer, and pop culture critic. He started this website in 2012 where he covers a vast variety of topics including film, TV, anime, and faith. He also hosts the YouTube vidcast StudioJake.

A word from our sponsor


read more


other articles

Close Subscribe Card