Marvel Comics Reassemble The Original Avengers For A New Series

The founding five Avengers plus Captain America are coming back for a new series titled ‘Avengers: War Across Time’ from the Marvel Comics creative team Paul Levitz and Alan Davis. Kang the Conqueror and the Hulk will serve as the primary antagonists for the series.

“Two industry legends team up for the greatest Kang saga of all time in ‘Avengers: War Across Time,’ a new limited series starting in January,” Marvel said on their website. “Joined by fellow superstar Alan Davis, Eisner Hall of Famer Paul Levitz—known for his storied career at DC Comics—writes his first-ever Marvel Comics story in this five-issue limited series! Set during Stan Lee, Jack Kirby, and Don Heck’s original groundbreaking run of AVENGERS (1963), this extraordinary saga will be a love letter to Avengers history just in time for the team’s 60th anniversary!”

Iron Man, Thor, Wasp, Ant-Man, and Hulk would serve as the original team-up in the comic books with Captain America joining later. Hawkeye, Quicksilver, and the Scarlet With, all former villains, would reform and defect to Earth’s Mightiest Heroes later.

They continued, “AVENGERS: WAR ACROSS TIME will see the original Avengers at their very best as they battle an onslaught of powerful and strange new threats that strike at the very heart of the team. At the center of it all will be Kang the Conqueror, reaching back from the furthest reaches of time to destroy the Avengers legacy!”

“Thor! Iron Man! Captain America! Giant-Man and the Wasp! It’s the classic Avengers against the Hulk on the streets of New York, and the beginning of a showdown with Kang the Conqueror that will span the centuries,” Marvel added.

The team would have several line-ups with the founders coming and going, but Black Panther, Spider-Man, Hellcat, Beast, Wolverine, Blade, and many others heroes and reform villains would make up the Avengers.

Jacob Airey

Jacob Airey is a writer, nerd, YouTube host, movie reviewer, and pop culture critic. He started the website in 2012 where he covers a vast variety of topics including film, TV, anime, music, and faith. He is also the author of The Seven Royals fantasy novel series.

View all posts

Shop Now!

Final Fantasy VII Tifa Lockhart Bring Arts Action Figure


Close Subscribe Card