‘Lycoris Recoil’ English Dub Announced

‘Lycoris Recoil’ is an action anime produced by A-1 Pictures and directed by Shingo Adachi. It made its premiere in July 2022 and was streamed in the United States by the Crunchyroll streaming service. It was announced that Aniplex would be producing an English dubbed version.

Crunchyroll revealed the English cast on their website:

  • Lizzie Freeman (Hotaru Hiraiwa in Akebi’s Sailor Uniform) as Chisato Nishikigi
  • Xanthe Huynh (Haru Okumura in PERSONA5 the Animation) as Takina Inoue
  • Jennifer Losi (Naomi Randall in Scarlet Nexus) as Mizuki Nakahara
  • Lisa Reimold (Kinako in Tokyo 24th Ward) as Kurumi
  • Bob Carter (Bojack in Dragon Ball Z: Bojack Unbound) as Mika
  • Kayleigh McKee (Bat in The Detective is Already Dead) as Kusunoki

The streaming service also stated that the dub will be released in late August 2022.

You can watch the trailer below:

MyAnimeList described the synopsis as follows,

“The number of terrorist acts in Japan has never been lower, thanks to the efforts of a syndicate called Direct Attack (DA). The organization raises orphaned girls as killers to carry out assassinations under their “Lycoris” program. Takina Inoue is an exceptional Lycoris with a strong sense of purpose and a penchant for perfection. Unfortunately, a hostage situation tests her patience, and the resulting act of insubordination leads to her transfer out of DA. Not thrilled about losing the only place she belonged to, she reluctantly arrives at her new base of operations—LycoReco, a cafe in disguise.

Takina’s new partner, however, turns out to be quite different from what she imagined. Despite being the famed Lycoris prodigy, Chisato Nishikigi appears almost unconcerned with her duties. She drags Takina along on all kinds of odd jobs under the simple explanation of helping people in need. Takina is even more puzzled when Chisato takes down a group of armed assailants without killing any of them. Feeling like a fish out of water, Takina itches to get reinstated into DA—but Chisato is determined to prove to her that there is more to a life than just taking them.”

The music for the series is composed by Shūhei Mutsuki.

Jacob Airey

Jacob Airey is a writer, nerd, YouTube host, movie reviewer, and pop culture critic. He started the website StudioJakeMedia.com in 2012 where he covers a vast variety of topics including film, TV, anime, music, and faith. He is also the author of The Seven Royals fantasy novel series.

View all posts

Shop Now!

Final Fantasy VII Tifa Lockhart Bring Arts Action Figure


Close Subscribe Card