Crunchyroll Drops ‘Tokyo 24th Ward’ English Dub

‘Tōkyō Nijūyon-ku’ is a sci-fi mystery anime series from the Japanese animation studio CloverWorks directed by Naokatsu Tsuda and written by Vio Shimokura. Aniplex acquired the rights to produce an English dub of the show titled ‘Tokyo 24th Ward’ which will stream to Crunchyroll. Episodes are being released on a weekly basis following the recent release of the first two episodes.
“Get ready for one hell of a trolley problem, because a new way to watch the Tokyo 24th Ward anime is chuggin’ along right around the corner! The English dub is coming to Crunchyroll,” they say on their website. “Heading up the cast as the trio known as RGB are Billy Kametz (Josuke Higashikata in JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Diamond is Unbreakable) as Shuta Aoi, Landon McDonald (Enmu Tamio in Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba) as Koki Suido and Zeno Robinson (Hawks in My Hero Academia) as Ran Akagi.”
The English cast includes Lisa Reimold as Kinako, Khoi Dao as Kunai, Shara Kirby as Lucky, Bob Carter as Yamamori, and Amber Lee Connors as Sakiko Tsuzuragawa.
So far, nine of the thirteen episodes for the first season have been released.
You can watch the trailer below:

MyAnimeList describes the synopsis as follows:
“An artificial island in Tokyo Bay—Kyokutou Houreigai Tokubetsu Chiku (Far East Special District), commonly known as the 24-ku (24th Ward).
Childhood friends Ran, Kouki, and Shuuta, who were born and raised there, have different family backgrounds, hobbies, and personalities, but always hung out together. However, their relationship changes drastically in the wake of a certain incident.
At the first anniversary memorial of the incident, the three friends happen to meet again and their phones begin to ring simultaneously. The phone call is from a supposedly dead friend, urging them to “choose the future.” The three will try to protect their beloved 24th Ward and the future of its people in their own ways.”
Shuji Sogabe and Kanako Nono worked on the character designs for the series with Hideyuki Fukasawa composing the music.
H/T (Anime News Network) strives to be an apolitical, balanced and based pop culture news outlet. However, our contributors are entitled to their individual opinions. Author opinions expressed in this article do not necessarily reflect the views of our video hosts, other site contributors, site editors, affiliates, sponsors or advertisers. This website contains affiliate links to products. We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links. We disclaim products or services we have received for review purposes, as well as sponsored posts.

Discover a hidden easter egg

Jacob Airey
Jacob Airey
Jacob Airey is an author, nerd, movie reviewer, and pop culture critic. He started this website in 2012 where he covers a vast variety of topics including film, TV, anime, and faith. He also hosts the YouTube vidcast StudioJake.

A word from our sponsor


read more


other articles

Close Subscribe Card