‘My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! X’ English Dub Announced

‘My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! X’ is an OVA sequel to the romantic isekai anime from the Japanese animation production company Silver Link. The series is based on a light novel and manga series written by Satoru Yamaguchi and illustrated by Nami Hidaka.
Crunchyroll announced that they would be streaming an English dubbed version with most of the original voice-over talent returning from the original show.
Jeannie Tirado (Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash) will portray the protagonist Katarina Claes, a former otaku who died and found herself reincarnated in her favorite video game ‘Fortune Lover,’ but this time as a villainess. Along the way, she picks up some minions who help her in her quest.
The rest of the cast includes Griffin Burns (Aggretsuko) as Geordo Stuart, Bryce Papenbrook (Sword Art Online) as Alan Stuart, Nicolas Roye (Digimon Fusion) as Nicol Ascart, Griffin Puatu (Monster Girl Doctor) as Keith Claes, Colleen O’Shaughnessey (Naruto) as Mary Hunt, Kira Buckland (Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure) as Sophia Ascart, Melissa Fahn (Cowboy Bebop) as Maria Campbell, Cherami Leigh (One Piece) as Anne Shelley, and Chris Hackney (Gundam SEED Destiny) as Sirius Dieke.
You can watch the trailer for the OVA here:

MyAnimeList describes the synopsis as follows,
“With no more death flags in sight, personable but dense Catarina Claes is finally able to lead a peaceful life surrounded by all of her friends and family. For that reason, she is determined to enjoy the school festival to the fullest without any concern on her mind.
Unbeknownst to her, however, the story of “Fortune Lover”—the game she used to play—has yet to end. Even more characters make an appearance, each with their own agenda to fulfill, and new mysteries await Katarina and those she loves. Will there be any way to avoid a bad ending when Catarina cannot remember what happens next?”
The dub is set to kick off on Crunchyroll on February 18, 2022.

Jacob Airey

Jacob Airey is a writer, nerd, YouTube host, movie reviewer, and pop culture critic. He started the website StudioJakeMedia.com in 2012 where he covers a vast variety of topics including film, TV, anime, music, and faith. He is also the author of The Seven Royals fantasy novel series.

View all posts

Shop Now!

Final Fantasy VII Tifa Lockhart Bring Arts Action Figure


Close Subscribe Card